6 Weeks Out!


Thought I would give a little update on how my unconventional show prep is going.

The last month I have added in a few morning cardio sessions (3-4 times/week).  I’m actually really enjoying these. I am planning to do a triathlon as my next fitness goal so I’ve been running, swimming, and spinning on my road bike. Swimming is probably my fave because it’s so relaxing and the upper body strength gains I have made over the last year have made me more powerful 🙂

Nutrition wise, I still don’t count calories or macros and listen to my body.  My focus is on choosing fresh, healthy foods that have lots of nutrients (kale salad with tempeh, shredded apple, carrot & beet has been a fave as of late).  I also eat slowly and listen to my hunger cues.

My body weight hasn’t really changed but I think that I am getting a little leaner.  My immune function is not that great and I’ve been getting sick on and off since Christmas however I’m pretty sure that has more to do with living with a toddler than anything else.  I am working on getting more sleep – not always an easy task.

Anyway, here are some photos from this morning of my progress 🙂

IMAG1240

IMAG1239

Leave a Reply

